The Yellow Hoods Series

The Yellow Hoods is middle grade/young adult series where inventions abound, and fairy tales are real (also known as Adam Dreece’s Mondus Fumus world). Tee, Elly, and Richy discover that the world isn’t as simple as their small, mountain-town life would make them think as they find themselves in the middle of a plot to steal the first steam engine’s plans from brilliant inventor, and grandfather, Nikolas Klaus.

Discover secret societies like the Tub, led by a butcher, baker, and candlestick maker, and more as the series goes from a seemingly innocent beginning to a lot more intense, with humor along the way.

Want to read some free chapters? Click here.

Available in eBook and Print (and soon as an audiobook)


Review Copies

If you would like to request to review the series, please fill in this form.

Click on the book to go to the book page

Along Came a Wolf (Book 1 of The Yellow Hoods)

Along Came a Wolf (Book 1)

Breadcrumb Trail (Book 2 of The Yellow Hoods)

Breadcrumb Trail (Book 2)

All the King's-Men (Book 3 of The Yellow Hoods)

All the King’s-Men (Book 3)

Beauties of the Beast (Book 4 of The Yellow Hoods)

Beauties of the Beast (Book 4)

The Day the Sky Fell (Book 5 of The Yellow Hoods)

The Day the Sky Fell (Book 5)

Companion Tales

In addition to the main series, there are additional companion tales. Here they are:

Snappy and Dashing - Companion #1

Snappy and Dashing – Companion #1